abcg August 5, 2021 0

Population, Health and Environment Approaches and Benefits for Conservation

abcg event

Event details

  • Online: Microsoft Teams
  • August 19, 2021
  • Thursday, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Contact event manager

1 2 3 4

Book your tickets

Thank you Kindly

Population, Health and Environment Approaches and Benefits for Conservation

Thursday, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
August 19, 2021

000000

Population, Health and Environment Approaches and Benefits for Conservation

Thursday, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
August 19, 2021

PRINT

Thursday, August 19, 2021

4:00 PM EAT | 3:00 PM SAST | 9:00 AM EDT

Online 

Population, Health and Environment (PHE) is a strategic holistic approach for meeting people’s needs for health including family planning and reproductive health and maintaining restoring ecosystem services for greater environmental and social impact at multiple levels. In Africa where population growth continues to grow at one of the fastest rates in the world, PHE projects have demonstrated benefits to conservation.

The panel discussed issues on the benefits of Population, Health and Environment (PHE) approaches for Africa’s biodiversity conservation that included Population dynamics and environment in Africa: Implications for PHE, World Population Data Sheet 2021 highlights, ABCG PHE lessons learned in Cameroon and ABCG PHE insights on Benefits for conservation.

For a recap of the event, listen to the webinar recording Here

To access the presentation slides, Click Here

Speakers

Janet Edmond is the Senior Director for Inclusive Partnerships at Conservation International and the lead for the ABCG PHE working group.
Tess McLoud MA is Policy Advisor for the People, Health, Planet program at Population Reference Bureau.
Romanus Ikfuingei is the Lobeke National Park Program Manager in Cameroon for World Wildlife Fund-Cameroon.