abcg May 20, 2021 0

World Water Week 2021: ABCG FWWASH Advocacy Session

Event details

  • August 24, 2021
  • Tuesday, 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM

Contact event manager

1 2 3 4

Book your tickets

Thank you Kindly

World Water Week 2021: ABCG FWWASH Advocacy Session

Tuesday, 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM
August 24, 2021

000000

World Water Week 2021: ABCG FWWASH Advocacy Session

Tuesday, 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM
August 24, 2021

PRINT

Title: Advocacy in Africa: Tools for Integrating WASH-Conservation in local agendas

Day: Tuesday 24 August
Starting time: 5:00:00 PM CEST / 6:00:00 PM EAT
Finishing time: 7:30:00 PM CEST / 8:30:00 PM EAT

Description
Linking WASH and environmental conservation in policy enables truly, sustainable WASH greatly needed in sub-Saharan Africa. A well-designed advocacy strategy is fundamental for turning concepts into action. This training will showcase a FREE tool for designing advocacy strategies, practice a core skill, and connect practitioners tackling similar challenges in Africa.

Convenors
Africa Biodiversity Collaborative Group, Conservation International, IRC, and USAID